03/14/12 Greatest Hits Santana Live At Montreux Giveaway #Rafflecopter

Eagle Rock Entertainment’s, Greatest Hits Santana hit the shelves on 2/21/12, in a captivating set. Growing up in a Hungarian household my dad woke us all up with polkas (sigh we were so abused), I would have much rather been woken up with Santana. My mother being from the south adored Santana and coming home from school we’d many times catching her dancing while she worked.

Santana Live At Montreux 2011 is on a 2 DVD set & Blu-Ray in an exhilarating set of Jazz, Latin, Funk, Soul and Rock ‘n’ Roll. The 23 song show weighs heavily on the side of the songs that fans of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame guitarist have loved over the years.

Live At Montreux 2011, is a career-spanning show that covers all the bases: from Tito Puente’s “Oye Como Va,” Fleetwood Mac’s “Black Magic Woman,” Babatunde Olatunji’s “Jingo” and Willie Bobo’s “Evil Ways” to John Coltrane’s “A Love Supreme.” Carlos Santana has always had a knack for making his cover versions become spectacularly his own. His interpretive flair reached its zenith with 2010’s Guitar Heaven which contains his scintillating take on Cream’s “Sunshine Of Your Love.” Add his numerous originals, including “Smooth” and “Maria Maria,” his signature style of inspired and spiritual guitar playing and you have the kind of DVD that burns with intensity.

Listening to Carlos Santana takes me back to when I was small, but *I* being the maven of our house am floored at how many people he has worked with. The extras include interviews with Carlos and Cindy Blackman Santana, and a very special peek behind the scenes. Guest artists include the husband/wife guitar team of Susan Tedeschi and Allman Brother Derek Trucks as well as drummer/wife Cindy Blackman Santana.

Track Listing:
Disc 1:
1) Spark Of The Divine
3) Back In Black
4) Singing Winds, Crying Beasts
5) Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen
6) Oye Como Va
7) Maria Maria
8) Foo Foo
9) Corazon Espinado / Guajira
10) Benny & Cindy Solo
11) Jingo
12) Carlos Speaks / Novus
13) Europa (Earth’s Cry, Heaven’s Smile) / I Want You
14) Batuka / No One To Depend On
Disc 2:
1) Duende / Open Invitation
2) Make Somebody Happy / Right On Be Free
3) Evil Ways / A Love Supreme
4) Sunshine Of Your Love
5) Smooth / Dame Tu Amor
6) Soul Sacrifice / Dennis Drum Solo
7) Samba Pa Ti
8) Into The Night
9) Love, Peace And Happiness / Freedom

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.