Kylie Minogue – The Abbey Road Sessions

I thought I knew Kylie Minogue’s singing. Her style if you will. After all I listen to music almost 24/7. I was excited to review Kylie – The Abbey Road Sessions. The day it came I popped it into my cd player and whoa! It wasn’t the Kylie Minogue I’m accustomed to. This was a classic Kylie, one singing from the heart in a crystal clear voice. One that helps relax your body and help you forget your worries. I sat and did nothing for 2 or 3 songs. There was no multi-tasking, I just sat and took it in.

The Abbey Road Sessions features sixteen tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie’s incredible twenty-five-year career. It was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra. The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits and previously unreleased tracks. Over all sixteen tracks, one thing becomes very clear—stripped of her high-end pop production, the emotional resonance of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, and her voice has never sounded better. Kylie has been celebrating K25, her 25th Anniversary in music, all throughout 2012. It has been an extraordinary career so far—60 million global album sales, multiple hit singles, global tours, and industry accolades—all of which has permanently cemented her place in music history as a bona fide superstar.

Kylie is a breast cancer survivor and donates her time to American Cancer Society, as well as amFAR for AIDS research. Kylie’s latest single “Flower” is a song she wrote several years ago following her battle with breast cancer, to the child she wishes she might one day still have.
Kylie will appear on Dancing With The Stars on November 13th and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.”

The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:
1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

Purchase your copy of Kylie, The Abbey Road Sessions at iTunes, Amazon (Deluxe), Amazon (Standard)

Connect with Kylie on Facebook and Twitter

1 comment for “Kylie Minogue – The Abbey Road Sessions

  1. January 16, 2015 at 1:01 am

    Hello webmaster do you need unlimited articles
    for your blog ? What if you could copy content from other websites, make it unique and
    publish on your page – i know the right tool for you, just search in google:

    kisamtai’s article tool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.